Just Friends

You stepped into my heart
And beautified it with soulful bliss
You are my dream,
You are my only wish

The way you trust
The way you care,
Were we “just friends”?
Or something more.

I remember the last time we met
I was going to tell you that ‘l love you’
But believe me,I was afraid
That we will lose our friendship,too.

Within the blink of eyes
My journey came to an end
The life passed
But we remained’just friends’

Nothing exists there
That can keep us apart
Because I love you
From all my soul and heart

The journey was short
And mine was shorter even
But don’t worry my dear
I am still waiting for you at
‘Gate of heaven’

A post by Kunal Sharad Ingale.

Leave a Reply

